Press Release

MINDBENDER #1 Sells Out First Day, Goes to Second Printing

 

From Scout Comics —

 

COUT COMICS AND ENTERTAINMENT announces that Mindbender #1 by James Pruett and Federico De Luca, a reality-bending series blending elements of sci-fi and psychological thrillers, sold out of its print run of the first issue on its day of release and has back to a second printing.

Perfect for fans of Inception, Unbreakable, Legion and the OA, Mindbender is a thought-provoking journey through the realms of reality and madness exploring the potential power lying dormant in the human mind and the barriers that separate our world from the worlds between worlds both mentally and dimensionally.

Please use Diamond code MAR178791 to order Mindbender #1 2nd printing coming to stores by the end of June 2017.

“We were blown away by the enormous response we received for Mindbender #1. I was at a store signing on the release day and the store employees were telling me that they had already heard that it was sold out at the distributor level and that there were already rumors of having to go to a 3rd printing, which was a little premature, since I had yet to set the print run for the 2nd printing. But it is exciting to hear about the demand,” said Scout Publisher and Mindbender writer James Pruett.

“The previous weekend before the release of Mindbender #1 we were experiencing enormous demand through our Scout website and thought we might have a good chance to eventually sell through the print run, but never imagined selling out on the first day of release. It’s a great honor and I’m very appreciative of everyone that helped this happened.”

mindbender 1 second printing


To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook

Check out other comic book news, previews and reviews here!

Social Media logo PatreonFollow Word of the Nerd on

Social Media logo FacebookSocial Media logo TwitterSocial Media logo TumblrSocial Media logo InstagramSocial Media logo YouTubeSocial Media logo PinterestSocial Media logo Google Plus

Social Media logo Twitch

Bringing out YOUR inner nerd!

About the author

Word Of The Nerd

Word of the Nerd is your source for all things nerd!!! Whether it's comic books, cosplay, gaming, pop culture, movies or television. If it happens in nerdom, Word of the Nerd will be there to cover it.

Tweets From The Nerds!