Previews

VAMPBLADE Volume 4: Con of the Dead

 

Action Lab bannerFrom Action Lab Entertainment—

 

VAMPBLADE VOLUME 4
Cover Artist(s): Winston Young
Artist Name(s): Winston Young, Marco Maccagni
Writer(s): Jason Martin

 
VAMPBLADE VOLUME 4 is the beginning of the second season of the series and is the perfect jumping on point for new readers. Fans of ZOMBIE TRAMP and DOLLFACE won’t want to miss comic fan Katie Carva, the mystically mysterious Vampblade, as she fights invisible other-dimensional vampires straight from the 90s comics of her namesake.

This volume features Vampblade in her shiny new chromed-out costume, which was picked by the fans. There will be plenty of other new twists and turns as well when Katie takes the comic shop crew to SoCal Comic Con to hunt vamps. Before you know it, the convention turns into a powder keg of 100,000 vamped out fanboys! Longtime fans and newcomers to the series won’t want to miss this explosive new volume!
 

Vampblade creator and writer Jason Martin comments, “Season two is a ton of fun! Not only do we get to evolve Katie and her story, but we get to unleash that all in sunny San Diego, in broad daylight, and with the stakes larger than they’ve ever been!”

VAMPBLADE VOLUME FOUR collects the first story arc for the second season of the hit Danger Zone series. Preorder it with the Diamond item code JUN171108 and look for it in comic book stores on August 16.

 


To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook

Check out other comic book news, previews and reviews here!

Social Media logo PatreonFollow Word of the Nerd on

Social Media logo FacebookSocial Media logo TwitterSocial Media logo TumblrSocial Media logo InstagramSocial Media logo YouTubeSocial Media logo PinterestSocial Media logo Google Plus

Social Media logo Twitch

Bringing out YOUR inner nerd!

About the author

Word Of The Nerd

Word of the Nerd is your source for all things nerd!!! Whether it's comic books, cosplay, gaming, pop culture, movies or television. If it happens in nerdom, Word of the Nerd will be there to cover it.

http://www.entertainmentearth.com/pjdoorway.asp?source=pjn&subid={subid}&url=instock.asp?utm_source=Home_290x85_A&utm_medium=promo&utm_content=FreeShip79&utm_campaign=FS_050914

Tweets From The Nerds!

EVIL DEAD 2 Comic Book Omnibus & Art Book Launching on Kickstarter - wordofthenerdonline.com/?p=187519 - ...

test Twitter Media - EVIL DEAD 2 Comic Book Omnibus & Art Book Launching on Kickstarter - https://t.co/zQY13Zcy52 - ... https://t.co/tLcr8Gtfi6

TOYETICA VOLUME 1: Perfect for Fans of My Little Pony, Gravity Falls, & Steven Universe - wordofthenerdonline.com/?p=187507 - ...

test Twitter Media - TOYETICA VOLUME 1: Perfect for Fans of My Little Pony, Gravity Falls, & Steven Universe - https://t.co/kjNZeQ4rYQ - ... https://t.co/pbmcPTqYqj

Supernatural Crime Thriller ABBOTT by Saladin Ahmed & Sami Kivela Announced - wordofthenerdonline.com/?p=187501 - ...

test Twitter Media - Supernatural Crime Thriller ABBOTT by Saladin Ahmed & Sami Kivela Announced - https://t.co/a473aTiSbN - ... https://t.co/04ZvsFiljQ

HERO CATS YEAR 1 HARDCOVER: Make Way for the Cutest Heroes on the Planet - wordofthenerdonline.com/?p=187474 - ...

test Twitter Media - HERO CATS YEAR 1 HARDCOVER: Make Way for the Cutest Heroes on the Planet - https://t.co/5dupPiQDSd - ... https://t.co/VMJF2Ohu2U