Press Release

THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET Hits Stores in November

doomsters monolithic pocket alphabet t

From Image Comics—

 

Image Comics is pleased to announce THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, written by Theo Prasidis and illustrated by Maarten Donders. The 64 page, full-color, pocket-sized, hardcover book puts a cheeky spin on small illustrated books in the vein of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies and Tim Burton’s The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and will hit stores this November.

In five decades of wretched existence, doom metal has evolved into a vast orchard of unearthly delights. Bongs, goats, amps and a lot of naked nuns, all collide into this stunningly visualized, whimsical, mature-rated gift book. Explore the genre’s unholy rites with THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, the definitive illustrated lexicon of all things doom. Or be doomed!

“Watching our beloved genre grow exponentially in popularity over the years, we decided to have a little fun with its clichés and inside jokes. The result is a really special, ultra heavy little book and we cannot wait to show it to the world. November is a time for DOOM!” said Prasidis and Donders. 

THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET (ISBN: 978-1-5343-0595-3) will hit stores on Wednesday, November 8th. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, October 9th.

It will be available in bookstores on Tuesday, November 14th and can be pre-ordered now on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, and Indigo.

 


To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook.

Check out other comic book news, previews and reviews here!

Social Media logo PatreonFollow Word of the Nerd on

Social Media logo FacebookSocial Media logo TwitterSocial Media logo TumblrSocial Media logo InstagramSocial Media logo YouTubeSocial Media logo PinterestSocial Media logo Google Plus

Social Media logo Twitch

Bringing out YOUR inner nerd!

About the author

Word Of The Nerd

Word of the Nerd is your source for all things nerd!!! Whether it's comic books, cosplay, gaming, pop culture, movies or television. If it happens in nerdom, Word of the Nerd will be there to cover it.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

SuperHeroStuff - Shop Now!

Tweets From The Nerds!

#GenCon cosplay is rolling on Thursday! Is that a natural 20? Photo courtesy of @Gen_Con.

test Twitter Media - #GenCon cosplay is rolling on Thursday! Is that a natural 20? Photo courtesy of @Gen_Con. https://t.co/925B2privr

In lines for almost 2 hours this morning. #GenCon is going to be nuts! Getting ready for early entry to the dealer hall. Hope I score good!

test Twitter Media - In lines for almost 2 hours this morning. #GenCon is going to be nuts! Getting ready for early entry to the dealer hall. Hope I score good! https://t.co/rNUfUG5FE9

All checked in and ready for @Gen_Con tomorrow! Follow us all day for updates from @supermuffingirl from the floor. #gencon50 #gencon2017

test Twitter Media - All checked in and ready for @Gen_Con tomorrow! Follow us all day for updates from @supermuffingirl from the floor. #gencon50 #gencon2017 https://t.co/mCcDiJPKhp