Comic Books

Action-Packed Gunning for Ramirez Out This September

 

 

The breakout hit was originally published in Europe from Glénat to great critical acclaim

Image Comics invites readers on an action-packed new thrill ride in the forthcoming Gunning for Ramirez original graphic novel by Nicolas Petrimaux. It will be available in English for the first time this September.

Already an international breakout hit, Gunning for Ramirez was originally published by Glénat to great fan and critical acclaim. It has won an Angoulême Award for best publication 2018 (category youth 15/17), Canal BD Award for best publication 2018 (retailers awards), and Best Series BD Gest Award 2018 (press awards).

What if the deadliest assassin in all of Mexico, a man with dozens of kills to his name, was actually a vacuum repairman in Arizona?

Set in Falcon City, Arizona, Gunning for Ramirez follows Jacques Ramirez, a man who works at Robotop, the leading home appliance company in the Southwest United States. Jacques is efficient, thorough, and discreet. That last one is easy: he’s also mute. But everything changes when two members of one of Paso del Rio’s largest drug cartels stumble upon Jacques and believe him to be the deadly hitman who betrayed them in the past: the ruthless Ramirez.

Could it be that the cartel’s legendary clean-up man is really a legendary vacuum cleaner expert? Now that they’ve found him, the men of the cartel will do everything they can to kill this traitor.

Petrimaux’s Gunning for Ramirez presents a tribute to the action thrillers of the 1980s and ’90s—a brutal narrative with never a dull moment. This story is perfect for fans of Friedkin’s To Live and Die in L.A., Tarantino’s Pulp Fiction, or Rodriguez’s Mexico Trilogy.

Gunning for Ramirez (ISBN: 978-1-5343-1697-3) will be available on Wednesday, September 30 and in bookstores on Tuesday, October 6. It can be pre-ordered at your local comic book shop or independent bookstore via Bookshop or Indiebound or it can be pre-ordered on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, and Indigo.

Gunning for Ramirez will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Gunning for Ramirez (Image Comics)

Gunning for Ramirez preview page 01
Preview Page 1
Gunning for Ramirez preview page 02
Preview Page 2
Gunning for Ramirez preview page 03
Preview Page 3
Gunning for Ramirez preview page 04
Preview Page 4

To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook

Check out other comic book news, previews and reviews here!

We are looking for new writers! If you are interested in joining the Word of the Nerd team, click here to fill out an application

Bringing out the inner nerd in everyone!

About the author

Word of the Nerd

Word of the Nerd is your source for all things nerd!!! Whether it's comic books, cosplay, gaming, pop culture, movies, or television. If it happens in nerdom, Word of the Nerd is your source. For fans by fans.

WOTN on Instagram

  • Metallica The Master Collection Banners
  • 160x600
  • Shop TheTileApp.com Today!
  • http://www.entertainmentearth.com/pjdoorway.asp?source=pjn&subid={subid}&url=hitlist.asp?spotlight=99&eeshop=&collect=VINYL+FIGURES&theme=&company=Funko
  • AirTurn DIGIT III : Hand Held Bluetooth Wireless Remote Control for Tablets
  • Shop Big Moods at Fathead.com!
%d bloggers like this: