Press Release

Aphrodite V Volume 1 Coming This December

 

 

APHRODITE V, VOL. 1 explores terrors of black market technology this December

APHRODITE V, VOL. 1Bryan Hill (CYBER FORCE, POSTAL) and Jeff Spokes will release APHRODITE V, VOL. 1 this December from Image/Top Cow.

In the near future, Los Angeles is a city on the brink of evolution, struggling with a new wave of terror powered by black market technology. Enter Aphrodite V: a fugitive from her masters, seeking individuality and purpose. She is the bleeding edge of biomechanics…and Los Angeles’ best hope against a new enemy that seeks to become a god among machines. 

One machine wants to destroy the city. Another has come to save it. Only one will survive. 

APHRODITE V, VOL. 1 (Diamond code: OCT180052, ISBN: 978-1-5343-0984-5) hits comic book stores on Wednesday, December 19th and bookstores on Tuesday, December 25th. It can be preordered via Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million, Indiebound, and Indigo.

APHRODITE V, VOL. 1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.
 

Select praise for APHRODITE V:

“A fresh take on a seemingly plausible not-too-distant future.” —ComicBook.com

“Its lead is good, Aphrodite is mysterious and interesting, and the art is great. This one gets a recommendation.” —Bleeding Cool

“Ideal for fans of Ex Machina, The Terminator, and any sci-fi robot classic.”
—ComicsVerse


To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook.

Check out other comic book news, previews and reviews here!

Social Media logo PatreonFollow Word of the Nerd on

Social Media logo FacebookSocial Media logo TwitterSocial Media logo TumblrSocial Media logo InstagramSocial Media logo YouTubeSocial Media logo PinterestSocial Media logo Google Plus

Social Media logo Twitch

Bringing out YOUR inner nerd!

About the author

Word Of The Nerd

Word of the Nerd is your source for all things nerd!!! Whether it's comic books, cosplay, gaming, pop culture, movies or television. If it happens in nerdom, Word of the Nerd will be there to cover it.

Check out our YouTube Channel