Previews

HELM Gets Collected In A TPB For The First Time

Helm Book 1 Harbinger Cover (cropped)

 

Action Lab banner

 

The Eisner-Nominated Fantasy Series Helm Gets Collected into a TPB for the First Time!

Helm Book 1 Harbinger Cover
Helm Book 1 Harbinger Cover

Enter the world of HELM, an Eisner-nominated epic fantasy adventure in the tradition of Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, and Game of Thrones.

Set in a vast and ancient land plagued by racism, riots, and rebellion, HELM is the sweeping saga of Eldrick Spellsong Jr., a college dropout who unknowingly holds the key to unlocking an age-old secret. Readers will journey along with the mysterious Luna Lumere, as she flees the clutches of the evil Legion, in search of Eldrick. Together, with an unforgettable cast of adventurers, villains, and scoundrels at their side, they will traverse the dark and dangerous world of HELM in search of the legendary Bastard King.

“I think there’s something for everyone in this story,” comments creator/writer Jehanzeb Hasan. “It’s made for contemporary readers but kids, teens, adults… they might all find something to latch onto here. There’s light-hearted comedy, drama, action, romance… If you’re a child of the 80’s, or even late-70’s, I think you may especially appreciate HELM because you’ll recognize many of the threads that link this story with some of the classic adventures we grew up on.”

Originally a web series, HELM was nominated for an Eisner in the category of Best Digital Comic in 2017. HELM BOOK 1: HARBINGER will be available in a comic book store near you on September 26th, 2018. Preorder the book using Diamond item code JUL181434.

What people are saying about Helm:

“It’s a great fantasy story with genuine stakes for the characters, and room for comedy. It somewhat reminds me both in tone and visually to classic Don Bluth animated films.” (Smash Pages)

“…the world-building has been nothing short of legendary.” (The Motley Geek)

“There’s a lot to be said for the world building that’s going on. …there’s a very deliberate attempt at individualizing not just the characters but all the locations, all the artifacts that they pick up, all of their gear… I think that adds a lot to not only the background character development and story, but also the overall world-building.” (The Comics Alternative)

HELM BOOK 1: HARBINGER
Writer(s): Jehanzeb Hasan
Artist Name(s): Mauricio Caballero
Cover Artist(s): Mauricio Caballero
160 pgs./ T / FC
$14.99

Helm Book 1 #4 Page 8
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 8
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 9
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 9
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 10
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 10
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 11
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 11
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 12
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 12
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 13
Helm Book 1 #4 Page 13

To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook

Check out other comic book news, previews and reviews here!

Social Media logo PatreonFollow Word of the Nerd on

Social Media logo FacebookSocial Media logo TwitterSocial Media logo TumblrSocial Media logo InstagramSocial Media logo YouTubeSocial Media logo PinterestSocial Media logo Google Plus

Social Media logo Twitch

Bringing out YOUR inner nerd!

About the author

Word Of The Nerd

Word of the Nerd is your source for all things nerd!!! Whether it's comic books, cosplay, gaming, pop culture, movies or television. If it happens in nerdom, Word of the Nerd will be there to cover it.

Advertisement

Check out our YouTube Channel

%d bloggers like this: