Previews

Comic Preview – Star Trek: Starfleet Academy #3

 

From IDW Publishing—

 

Star Trek: Starfleet Academy #3 (of 5)

Mike Johnson and Ryan Parrott (w) • Derek Charm (a & c)

The all-new hit STAR TREK mini-series continues here, as Uhura and Kirk draw closer to uncovering the truth surrounding a century-old mystery. Meanwhile, T’Laan and the new cadets find themselves on the brink of elimination from the Centennial Competition!

FC • 32 pages • $3.99

 

Bullet points:

  • For fans of Harry Potter, Gotham Academy—anyone who loves seeing gifted youngsters come into their own!
  • Variant cover by Adam Rosenlunc!

 

In the year 2258, Cadet Uhura tracks an unusual audio signal to Wagner-219, a classified region of deep space. But when Cadet Chekov deems their investigation too risky, Uhura seeks assistance
from an unlikely source—Jim Kirk. Together, the two have manipulated their way into a restricted Starfleet archive… and the verge of discovery! Three years later, T’Laan watches as her fellow cadets participate in the Federation’s Centennial Competition. Despite Shev’s unsatisfactory display in a phaser match, the admirable perfomances of Cadets Gonzalez and Chen have propelled them into the lead. But even as their team begins to bond, a campus party reminds T’Laan just how alone she truly is.

 


To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook.

Check out other comic book news, previews and reviews here!

Follow Word of the Nerd on

FacebookTwitterGoogle+TumblrPinterest, InstagramYouTube, Twitch

Bringing out the inner nerd in everyone!

About the author

Word Of The Nerd

Word of the Nerd is your source for all things nerd!!! Whether it's comic books, cosplay, gaming, pop culture, movies or television. If it happens in nerdom, Word of the Nerd will be there to cover it.

Advertisement

Check out our YouTube Channel

%d bloggers like this: