Ratchet & Clank Collection Finally Coming to North America

Here’s something to make you feel old: Ratchet & Clank is 10 years old this year.

To celebrate, Sony and Insomniac Games have decided to bundle all three Ratchet & Clank games together and release them with remastered 1080p HD graphics, stereoscopic 3D, and a new Trophy list.

Aaaand then they released the new Ratchet & Clank Trilogy in Europe back in June.

Not to worry, Americans and Canadians! On August 28th, we’re finally getting a taste of that sweet lombax action. The Ratchet & Clank Collection (as it’s going to be called on this side of the pond) will include Ratchet & Clank, Ratchet & Clank: Going Commando, and Ratchet & Clank: Up Your Arsenal.

As a bonus for being so patient, the North American version will also include a demo for the upcoming Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time.


The Ratchet & Clank Collection will be released for PS3 in both retail stores and on the PlayStation Network August 28th, 2012, at a cost of $30 USD.

About the author

Rebecca Veverka

A lifelong Cleveland, Ohio native, Rebecca is the second member of Word of the Nerd that likes to be called Bex. What are the chances? An Anglophile, science and history buff, and avid gamer (both video and tabletop), Bex also spends her free time crafting, illustrating, reading, and getting into amicable arguments with strangers on the internet. She has entirely too much free time. One of her greatest accomplishments is that she's only suffered one minor head injury in her lifetime.

  • NoD_Black_Tall.png-e1582139137446.png
  • New CBC bonus gifts-2
  • 300x250
  • Metallica The Master Collection Banners
  • Shop Custom Removable Vinyls from Fathead! Turn your photos into professional prints, decals, & murals - Click Here!
  • Free Domestic Shipping Over $80 120x600

Check out our YouTube Channel

%d bloggers like this: